Marketing!

Marketing, marketing, and more marketing! Oh, but wait, there’s more! You guessed it; marketing!

I feel I have learned so much and done so much. I’m learning that I really like marketing! This week I’ve been busy doing marketing for the SDA. I’ve completed ten 8.5″ x 11″ flyers for events, along with a double sided flyer, robust with upcoming events. I’ve also added several events to the Student Activities Calendar, available for viewing via the link below.

 http://departments.wccnet.edu/sda/student-activities/events/ 

I added the same events to the polka dot calendar on the college’s main website, available via the link below. These events were finalized and published by Rachel Barsch, the Student Activities Coordinator.  

http://www.wccnet.edu/calendar/

I’m waiting on access to the Student Activities Outlook calendar so that I can post them there as well. After completing the flyers I have organized the staff meeting agenda, lead the staff meeting on Wednesday where I also gave out staff kudos, and sent out meeting minutes to all Student Activities staff members. I have sent out an end-of-the-week email detailing this week’s accomplishments, happenings for next week, attachments, and reminders. 

While updating, copying, and printing new materials for the SDA’s Promo Kit, I also encouraged updates for the WCC Sports flyers. Ronnie in the Sports office updated the email to the new Sports Coordinator’s email address and I added another form of connecting with the SDA www.tinyw.cc/sda  to the back of the flyer.

The SDA Hub Alerts will have two new posts promoting September’s events as well as reminding students about next week’s events. This was made easier to publish after having completed the upcoming events flyer and the latest Washtenaw Voice ad.  

Along side marketing, I’m the volunteer coordinator for this fall’s Free College Day! I have made a google form for volunteers to sign-up for the event. I’ve attended and spoken at a meeting for this event with several department heads in attendance.

Working the front desk while accomplishing all of these tasks has been challenging at times with people coming in, phones ringing, and colleagues needing tasks completed quicker than human fingers can type.

 

I’m so excited to work at these upcoming events and to continue to do marketing and work with the Student Activities Office!

Leave a Reply

